Modern medicine and superior accommodations for holistic healing

The Kurhaus Oberwaid looks back on a long tradition. Established in 1845, it was rebuilt and re-opened in 2012 with a future-oriented health resort concept. Following the three pillars of health – exercise, nutrition and mental motivation – Oberwaid offers not just the ideal solution for the health stressors of modern man, but also medical prevention, therapy and aftercare. For laundry care, Schulthess is the trusted brand. 

The Kurhaus Oberwaid is spacious and modern: the perfect place for healing, with view of Lake Constance. Stress, burn-out, obesity, cardiovascular problems, diabetes and gastrointestinal ailments are treated here. Post-operative care is also one of the specialties. Thomas Weber, CEO of the Oberwaid – Kurhaus & Medical Center, points out: “Our treatment concepts, the accommodations as well as the overall features meet the highest quality standards. Additionally, motion analysis and training concepts, nutritional counseling and SMART cuisine – a nutrition concept developed for the needs of modern man – are essential elements of an Oberwaid stay.” 

Space and resources for a smart in-house laundry facility

For the new building, the decision was made for an in-house laundry facility. Space was available and flexibility in laundry care desired. “Three providers of laundry solutions presented their proposals; Schulthess convinced us”, so Thomas Weber. With Schulthess, it was possible to create a bright laundry facility with a low noise level. The wet cleaning process Wet-Clean was one of the deciding factors, in part because of the low temperatures. It allows for energy-efficient washing, while at the same time being able to optimally manage the entire range of textiles. With Wet-Clean, employee uniforms, among other things, as well as guest laundry, like suits and cashmere pullovers, can be properly cared for. Aside from bed, table and kitchen linens, the spa area especially generates a large amount of toweling. Additionally, the laundry from the Medical Center is being washed here. To meet the stringent hygiene standards, it is necessary to employ a laundry disinfection program. The tested and confirmed Schulthess disinfection programs provide crucial support in this area.

Optimal equipment meets laundry care needs

To master as much as 4960 lbs. (2250 kg) of laundry per week – or 119 tons (108 T) per year respectively – Schulthess put together the ideal equipment combination of Spirit topLine, proLine and industrial washers and dryers. In designing the laundry facility, simplicity and minimizing error sources were the highest credo. That is why everything functions with automatic detergent dosing. Moreover, sophisticated, pre-defined programs were designed. The curtains or blouses program, for example, is selected with the push of a button. At the heart of the system is the automatic towel-folding machine, which perfectly processes the towels. “If we would not have this machine, we would need three employees to fold toweling all afternoon, every day”, says Sandra Schättin, head of housekeeping. The laundry facility is outfitted with the optimal finishing equipment as well. The Schulthess solution is something to be proud of: During facility tours, guests envy the Oberwaid laundry facility solution, which is proudly presented by the head of housekeeping.

Year established
1845 as a «water cure center»

Of special interest
Unique combination of state-of-the-art medicine and Swiss healing traditio

125, 5 of those in the laundry facility 

Lbs. (kg) laundry/week
4960 lbs. (2250 kg)

All kinds of textiles: Toweling, flat linen and kitchen linen, curtains, uniforms and guest laundry

Download PDF
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

Oberwaid | Schulthess

Médecine moderne et hôtellerie haut de gamme pour une guérison complète

L’établissement de cure Oberwaid est fier d’une longue tradition. Fondé en 1845, il a été réaménagé puis a rouvert en 2012 avec un concept de cure novateur. Selon les trois piliers mobilité, alimentation et motivation intellectuelle, Oberwaid propose une offre pour guérir les problèmes de santé de l’Homme moderne mais une prévention, une thérapie et un suivi médicaux. On fait confiance à Schulthess pour le linge. 

L’établissement de cure Oberwaid est et moderne : c’est le lieu idéal pour guérir avec vue sur le lac de Constance. On y traite le stress, les burn-out, le surpoids, les problèmes cardiovasculaires, le diabète et les maladies gastriques. Il propose aussi des postopératoires. Thomas Weber, CEO de l’établissement a déclaré: «Nos concepts de traitement, l’hôtellerie et l’équipement général sont conformes aux exigences les plus élevées. De plus, les analyses des mouvements et le concept d’entraînement, le coaching alimentaire et la cuisine SMART développée pour les besoins de l’Homme moderne sont des éléments essentiels de la cure Oberwaid.» 

De l’espace et des ressources pour la blanchisserie interne intelligente

Lors de la construction, on a opté pour une blanchisserie interne. Il y avait de la place et une grande flexibilité était nécessaire pour le lavage du linge. «Trois fournisseurs sont posés, Schulthess nous a convaincus», a expliqué Thomas Weber. Avec Schulthess, il est possible de construire une blanchisserie claire et peu sonore. Le procédé de nettoyage par voie humide Wet-Clean a été également décisif (notamment pour ses températures basses). Ainsi, il est possible de laver efficacement et de traiter de manière optimale toute la palette de textiles. Avec Wet-Clean, il est notamment possible de laver en douceur, les uniformes des employés, le linge haut de gamme des clients ainsi que les costumes et pulls en cashmere. En plus du linge de lit, de table et de cuisine, une grande quantité de linge en tissu éponge est utilisée dans l’espace spa De plus, c’est ici que le linge du centre mé- dical est lavé. Pour satisfaire la norme stricte d’hygiène, une procédure de désinfection doit être utilisée. Les programmes de désinfection certifiée Schulthess sont d’une grande aide pour cela.

Un équipement optimal pour un entretien du linge adapté aux besoins

Pour venir à bout des 2250 kg de linge par semaine, soit 108 tonnes par an, Schulthess a mis au point un parc idéal d’appareils avec des lave-linge et sèche-linge Spirit topLine, proLine et industrial. Lors de la conception de la blanchisserie, la simplicité et la minimisation des sources d’erreur étaient la priorité. Ainsi, tout fonctionne avec le dosage automatique de la lessive. De plus, des programmations prédé- finies et sophistiquées ont été créées. Par exemple, on peut sélectionner les programmes Rideaux ou Chemisiers avec un seul bouton. La pièce maîtresse est la plieuse automatique de linge éponge qui pré- pare parfaitement les serviettes. «Si nous n’avions pas cette machine, trois employés devraient plier du linge tout l’après-midi explique Sandra Schättin, directrice de l’intendance. L’équipement est également optimal pour le finishing. La solution Schulthess idéale: pendant leurs promenades, les clients admire la blanchisserie d’Oberwaid présentée avec fierté par la directrice de l’intendance.

Année de fondation
En 1845 en tant qu’établissement thermal

Particularités
La combinaison unique de la médecine ultra-moderne et de la meilleure tradition de soins en Suisse

Employés
125 dont 5 dans la buanderie

Kg de linge/semaine
2250 kg

Textiles
Tous les types de textiles : Linge en tissu éponge, linge plat et linge de cuisine, rideaux, uniformes et linge des clients

Download PDF
Votre navigateur est obsolète!

Mettez à jour votre navigateur pour afficher correctement ce site Web. Mettre à jour maintenant

×