Schneider’s Quer: a unique and inspiring concept

The quirkiest bakery pub in Switzerland has a passion for cooking, baking – and washing: Schneider›s Quer in Pfäffikon (Zurich) is based on an astonishing concept that is unique in Switzerland – and in the laundry room it relies on innovative, professional Schulthess washing machines.

Schneider’s Quer combines a bakery, confectionery, café, pizzeria, restaurant, gelateria, winter garden, smokers’ lounge, seminar and meeting rooms, a party service and a hotel under one roof. These facilities are not housed in separate premises: in fact, all of the catering areas have an open and clear layout. Guests can enter the kitchen and bakery, watch the food being prepared and follow the production process at close quarters. The bakery is sometimes converted into a location for events at short notice. After all, honesty, transparency and closeness to the guests are cornerstones of the business model. The concept is bearing fruit: at present, 67 employees take care of the ever-growing number of guests 365 days a year from 6 a.m. to 11 p.m..

The right Schulthess programme for every type of laundry

Understandably, providing such a wide range of services and operating around the clock produces a large amount of laundry, which needs to be spotlessly clean and ready for use as quickly as possible. Schneider’s Quer is a 24-hour hive of activity: fine hotel linen in the delicate colours red and black, the bakers’ and confectioners’ workwear and problem laundry like production fabrics, towels and bed linen. That is why Roland Schneider, Managing Director of Schneider’s Quer, depends on a laundry partner that offers him security and quality – and has found one in Schulthess Maschinen AG. In a well-founded evaluation process with specialists from Schulthess, he opted for a Wet-Clean solution. The company now uses the Spirit industrial WSI 100 (10 kg) washing machine, the Spirit proLine 8250 (10 kg) dryer and an ironer. Roland Schneider is thrilled: «The professional Schulthess machines work reliably and completely cleanly, so I don’t have to give them a single thought. We worked closely with Schulthess to install the right programme for every type of laundry, accessible at the touch of a button.» This saves him and his team a huge amount of time, energy and money.

Convincing cooperation with Schulthess

For Roland Schneider, purchasing the Schulthess machines was the best decision he could have made: «Our fabrics last noticeably longer and we can use the hygienically clean laundry at any time without hesitation.» What he particularly appreciates is the sound advice from Schulthess staff throughout the process: the information was always comprehensive and professional, and things also worked at a personal level. But Roland Schneider is just as convinced by the performance and quality of the professional machines: «The colours of our fabrics really shine, the bed linen smells fresh and the delicate, heavily used laundry items are perfectly clean.» The cooperation between two innovative Swiss companies is a delightful success story.

Download PDF
Your browser is out of date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now

×

Schneider’s Quer: plébiscite un concept unique en son genre

Dans le fournil le plus populaire du pays, on cuisine, on boulange et on lave avec passion. L’entreprise Schneider’s Quer de Pfäffikon (ZH) surprend par son concept national unique et, dans sa blanchisserie, mise sur des lave-linge professionnels innovants.

Sous le même toit, Schneider’s Quer associe boulangerie, confiserie, café, pizzeria, restaurant, glacier, jardin d’hiver, salon fumeurs, salles de congrès et de réunion, service de célébrations et hôtel. Et pas dans des espaces cloisonnés: en effet, tous les espaces de restauration sont ouverts et clairement définis. La cuisine et le fournil sont accessibles aux clients, et chacun peut regarder la préparation des repas et vivre à fleur de peau le processus de production. Parfois, le fournil est délocalisé à l’occasion d’un événement. Honnêteté, transparence et proximité à la clientèle sont les piliers essentiels d’un modèle commercial qui remporte un énorme succès! Avec un concept en pleine expansion: aujourd’hui, 67 employés servent des clients de plus en plus nombreux 365 jours par an de 6 à 23 heures. 

Le programme Schulthess adéquat quel que soit le linge

Avec une telle offre et un fonctionnement jour et nuit, pas étonnant que le volume de linge soit important. Un volume qui doit être lavé impeccablement le plus vite possible pour reprendre du service. Chez Schneider’s Quer, on tourne à plein régime 24h/24: du superbe linge d’hôtellerie aux couleurs délicates rouge et noir au linge problématique tel que les textiles de production, les serviettes à main ou le linge de lit en passant par les vêtements professionnels des boulangers ou des pâtissiers. Roland Schneider, directeur général de Schneider›s Quer, avait donc besoin d’un partenaire de blanchisserie lui apportant sécurité et qualité - ce qu’il a trouvé en Schulthess Maschinen SA. Lors d’un processus d’évaluation rigoureux mené avec les spécialistes Schulthess, il a opté pour une solution avec Wet-Clean. L’entreprise utilise à présent le lave-linge Spirit industrial WSI 100 (10 kg), le sèche-linge Spirit proLine 8250 (10 kg) et une calandre. Roland Schneider est enchanté: «Les machines professionnelles Schulthess sont fiables et propres, ce qui me permet d’avoir l’esprit vraiment tranquille. En étroite collaboration avec Schulthess, nous avons installé un programme adéquat pour chaque type de linge qui peut être activé par simple pression sur une touche.» Roland Schneider et son équipe sont gagnants sur tous les tableaux: gain de temps et économies d’énergie et d’argent substantielles.

Une coopération de luxe avec Schulthess

Pour Roland Schneider, l’acquisition des machines Schulthess a été sa meilleure décision: «Nos textiles se conservent sensiblement mieux et le linge peut être nettoyé dans le respect de l’hygiène et réutilisé à tout moment sans problème.» Il se montre particulièrement satisfait de la qualité du conseil prodigué par les collaborateurs de Schulthess tout au long du processus. Les informations fournies ont toujours été complètes et compétentes, et le contact personnel était irréprochable. Roland Schneider est tout aussi satisfait de la performance et de la qualité des machines professionnelles: «Les couleurs de nos textiles sont vraiment rayonnantes, le linge de lit sent le frais et les pièces délicates très sollicitées n’ont jamais été aussi propres.» La coopération entre ces deux entreprises suisses innovantes est une success story qui fait vraiment plaisir.

Download PDF
Votre navigateur est obsolète!

Mettez à jour votre navigateur pour afficher correctement ce site Web. Mettre à jour maintenant

×